I might have been a little drunk

Oops. Prior to my late-afternoon date on Saturday with the robot-guy, I watched the Gopher football game. And maybe had a couple of screwdrivers. I was a little toasty already when I met up with robot-guy. It wasn’t even dark yet. So classy.

Alcohol Drink animated GIF

In any case, he was as nerdy as expected and I told him I’d go out with him again, but think maybe not. We’ll see if he even calls. Though he did send a text shortly after thanking me and stuff. You know, making me feel even more terrible for not caring enough about this date to slow down on the bloody marys during the football game. I really don’t think it was that bad. I was probably just the same amount of talking too much as I am on any other first date. Just a little less coherent, perhaps…

Leave a Reply

