Here we are again

Entered the super fun part of dating someone new. Will he call? Or, rather, will he text?

Dimples and I went out Sunday night. I prompted it when I sent him a vodka-fueled message on Friday asking when I’d see him again. Anyway, we texted daily in between, and then met for coffee on Sunday evening, before going to dinner.

Dinner was nice. Though I choked a little bit on a piece of spaghetti and so that was attractive. Snot and spaghetti bits. You know. Glamour. Anyway, I had a pretty good time. Then he drove me around the block to my house. Kissed a bit. Then I mentioned doing it again soon. He said “probably not during the week this week. I’m really busy.” Oh. Ok. So.

Got a text from him when he got home (yay!), and I sent one back. There’s been a little back and forth, but nothing yesterday. So he’s not that into me, right? All this, and I’m not even sure if I’m that into him. Erg. It’s been a while since I’ve been in this situation (E, maybe? last year?) that I kind of like a guy and want to see what happens. I forget about this part that’s all wait-and-see and will-we-or-won’t-we?

So I just googled it. After a great deal of research on high-quality sites such as cosmo.com and thoughtcatalog, I have come to the conclusion that maybe he likes me, or maybe he doesn’t like me. He’s found someone else, or he’s shy. It could be anything or nothing. So I guess I just hang out for a bit and see what happens.

All this to say, we’ll see if I hear from him again. Might send out another little “hey how’s it going” tonight and see what happens, but otherwise, moving on.

Leave a Reply

